Why are poll messages removed from my poll queue without my knowledge?

Poll messages are not stored in the poll queue indefinitely. Depending on the age and type of messages, they will be removed from the poll queue and sent via mail to the e-mail address linked to your account. This is a safety mechanism to ensure our API users are kept informed of changes to their trademark records and notifications, should there be an issue with connecting to the API interface.

Poll messages for API users are converted to e-mails under these circumstances:

  • At 12PM UTC, an automated job runs and will check if you have any poll message in your queue older than 12 hours. If so, the old poll messages will be removed and sent via e-mail.
  • Every hour, an automated job runs that will check if you have poll messages related to prepaid watermark levels, older than 12 hours. If so, they will be removed from the poll queue and sent via e-mail.
  • Every 4 hours, a job will check for Claims or Sunrise notifications (NORNs) that are older than 1 hour. They will be removed from the poll queue and sent via e-mail, according to the ICANN requirements.
  • FAQ

    Account

    API (Automated Interface)

    Financial

    general

    proof of use

    Registrars

    Registries

    TMCH Services

    trademark record

    trademark submission

    user registration